Jump to Navigation
Kansas and Missouri DUI/DWI Lawyers

DUI in Kansas

Here to Guide You Through a Difficult Time

The DUI Clinic is Ready to Help

Approximately 3,800 people are arrested each day for suspected drunk driving nationally, with an average of 130 people being arrested in Kansas and Missouri daily. If you are one of them, your concerns may range from whether you will spend any time in jail to how much you will pay in court costs to how long a driver's license suspension will last. When you are facing these and other tough questions after a DUI-related arrest, you need to talk to someone who can help you.

The offense of drunk driving is known as "DUI", "DWI" or "OUI". These terms are essentially the same, and we use them interchangeably. Kansas cases are generally called "DUI", with a few municipalities using other acronyms such as "OUI" to classify drunk driving. These acronyms are derived from the statutory/ordinance language of each governmental body, but they all refer to the same type of offense: drunk driving, impaired driving, driving under the influence of a narcotic, etc.

If you have been charged with drunk driving, it is important that you contact an attorney as soon as possible. Important evidence may be available that could exonerate you, require suppression of evidence, or mandate that the case be dismissed.

Handling a DUI Charge in Kansas

At The DUI Clinic, handling DUI/DWI charges is what we do. Our attorneys have more than more than 15 years of experience in helping people in the Kansas City area and throughout the rest of Kansas who have been charged with drunk driving. We understand the many Kansas laws pertaining to DUI. We are dedicated to staying on the cutting edge of this rapidly changing and specialized area of the law. We will use that knowledge to make a strong case for you.

The Details Win in DUI Defense

The details win in DUI/DWI defense. If you have been charged with a DUI, it is important to talk with a lawyer before it is too late.

You may not know that, if you have been charged with a DUI/DWI/OUI in Kansas, you have only 10 days to take action to protect your driver's license. Talk to us if you've received a DUI/DWI charge. We will file your driver's license appeal and request an administrative hearing — whether you hire us or not. Call us today at 913-262-4444 or 888-4-DUI-CLINIC.

Call us if you have been charged with a DUI in Kansas. We will take the time to sit down and talk with you in a friendly manner. We will discuss the law as it applies to your situation. We will advise you on the best course of action and then work to build persuasive criminal defense and administrative cases for you.

Get a Free Consultation

Contact us for a free consultation if you have been charged with a DUI in Kansas. We answer all calls and e-mail requests promptly. An experienced drunk driving defense attorney is ready to help you.